SuperNerdLIVE Episode 25 - Proper Armament for Kiddos, and Weeb Autism

Loading...

Thanks! Share it with your friends!

You disliked this video. Thanks for the feedback!

Added by DocBray
238 Views

SHOW NOTES: 

 

Mini leading Round Table: TPP DEAD

 

http://www.wsj.com/articles/obama-administration-gives-up-on-pacific-trade-deal-1478895824

http://www.commondreams.org/views/2014/12/31/ten-reasons-why-tpp-must-be-defeated

 
  • A sweeping Pacific trade pact meant to bind the U.S.and Asia effectively died Friday, as Republican and Democratic leaders in Congress told the White House they won’t advance it in the election’s aftermath, and Obama administration officials acknowledged it has no way forward now

Vanilla WoW Servers Coming Back - http://nichegamer.com/2016/11/11/vanilla-world-of-warcraft-nostalrius-server-returns-under-new-name/

  • Nostalrius team is releasing source code and tools to community

  • New private server named Elysium is being made by volunteers

  • “Nostalrius, exactly as you know it, will be returning”

  • Earlier negotiations with server team and Mark Kern went nowhere

 

Blizzard Continues Fucking Up: Warcraft 1 and 2 Remakes Not Happening - http://nichegamer.com/2016/11/10/warcraft-1-and-2-remakes-not-happening-because-theyre-not-that-fun-anymore/

  • Frank Pearce, Blizzard co-founder, said at a panel at Blizzcon that remakes of the first two Warcraft games won’t be happening and Blizzard is concentrating on WoW and Overwatch like projects

  • “We had some dedicated folks that were passionate about the idea” - Pearce

  • “They got it working and they got it running in a window. And I played it. Warcraft: Orcs and Humans was awesome for its time. I promise you, in today’s world, by today’s standards, it’s just not that fun anymore.”

  • Blizzard would rather work on an entirely new project, “at this time”, added by Morhaime, president and co-founder

  • “You think you know what you want but you don’t” all over again

 

Dark Rose Valkyrie Gets Western Release - http://nichegamer.com/2016/11/10/military-waifu-rpg-black-rose-valkyrie-gets-western-release-in-spring-2017/

  • Idea Factory International announced western release for game in Spring 2017

  • Will be out on PS4

  • RPG with visual novel elements

  • Military waifus with giant weapons, yes

 

RPG Maker Fes Coming to 3DS in Japan - http://nichegamer.com/2016/11/09/heres-debut-trailer-rpg-maker-fes-nintendo-3ds/

  • Debut trailer shows game making elements

  • Simplified design makes customizing games quick

  • Games can be played by others on RPG Maker Fes Player app

  • November 24th in Japan, keep eye out for Western release

 

Debut Trailer for Gun Gun Pixies Shows Lewd Fun - http://nichegamer.com/2016/11/08/debut-teaser-trailer-for-gun-gun-pixies/

  • Newly announced game Gun Gun Pixies showed teaser trailer

  • Game is from third person perspective with player playing as tiny animu grill

  • Shoot at gigantic (read: normal sized) women

  • Developers wanted to make a game about playing as a figurine

 

New 3DS Being Released on Black Friday for $100 - http://nichegamer.com/2016/11/07/new-3ds-systems-coming-for-100-on-black-friday/

  • New Nintendo 3DS (non XL) version being released on Black Friday

  • Comes in black or white with Mario characters on it

  • Cheapest iteration of the New 3DS since launch

 

Latest Metro Game Comes in 2017 - http://nichegamer.com/2016/11/08/the-latest-metro-game-will-launch-in-2017/

  • Official Website for Metro 2035 confirms game next year

  • “Where the books end their story, the game will pick up”

  • That’s literally it, but yay Metro

Yakuza Based Live Action Drama Announced - http://nichegamer.com/2016/11/08/live-action-drama-based-on-yakuza-series-announced/

  • First for the series, other than TV drama based on Yakuza: Black Panther

  • More details during Sega Fes next weekend, (11/19-20)

 

Teaser Trailer for Akiba’s Trip Anime - http://nichegamer.com/2016/11/10/heres-debut-trailer-akibas-trip-anime/

  • Anime adaptation premieres on January 4th, 2017

Nintendo Officially Ends Wii U Production - http://nichegamer.com/2016/11/10/nintendo-officially-ending-wii-u-production-in-japan/

Many speculated about Wii U production ending and Nintendo denied the rumors. Now, the rumors are found to be true. With the Wii U being arguably Nintendo’s weakest console, what impact do you think the problems of the Wii U will have on sales of the Switch? What can Nintendo do in their marketing to ensure that the fear of the liquidation of the 3DS does not become rumor?

Category
SuperNerd LIVE

Post your comment